Liturgical Season

Sermons according to the Anglican Liturgical Church Calendar

Sermons & Liturgical Seasons

There is a rhythm and repetition to our teaching here at Light of Christ Anglican Church.  We join centuries of fellow believers as we tell the story of Jesus, over and over, year after year.  Because that is the core of all we have to tell: Jesus died and rose again for us.  That is our story.

We have six “seasons” that divide the year into two parts.

In the first part (December through May) we tell the story of Jesus, from the prophecies of his coming to his ascension into heaven.  The second part (June through November) is “the rest of the story”–the power and presence of the Holy Spirit in the world.

The sermons are collected by season, and you can access them by clicking the pictured boxes below. 

We are currently in the Season of Lent